Suicide Squad

Year: 2016 
Status: Post-production 
Director: David Ayer 
Writers: David Ayer, John Ostrander (comic book) 
Official Sites: Official Facebook | Official Site 
Country: USA | Canada 
Release Date: 5 August 2016 (USA)
Cast: Ben Affleck, Will Smith, Jared Leto, Scott Eastwood, Cara Delevingne, Joel Kinnaman, Jai Courtney



A secret government agency run by Amanda Waller, named A.R.G.U.S creates a task force comprising super villains, the “Suicide Squad”. They are assigned to execute dangerous tasks in exchange for shorter prison sentences.